Day 3: Flower #embracingbeauty

Day three of this beautiful challenge, and I am so excited about today’s image. But it also comes with its own challenge. How can I possibly pick just one photo of a flower while London is in the middle of a glorious spring?

I also find it interesting that today is International Garden Naked Day, but unfortunately, we will not be participating this year.

I was walking down my lovely tree-lined street, and I was assaulted by the incredible smell of wisteria. And then I saw it. It was absolutely gorgeous crawling across a house in a slow wave of purple waterfalls.

 

2015-04-25 09.27.49

When I saw it, my mind did flash on Desperate Housewives and life on Wisteria Lane. While I’m far from desperate, it has been absolutely incredible this last year and five months of being a wife–house and otherwise.

London is in full bloom! So here I go to embrace more of the beauty.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

