Day 4: Someone I Care For #EmbracingBeauty

It was January 5, 2013. Jeff and I met for our first date at a bar and restaurant in Austin, Texas called Easy Tiger. What I had thought would be an hour and a half tops turned into three hours of laughs and frank conversations. By the end of the night, I knew I’d be seeing this guy again. 

Fast forward eight months to August 11, 2013 when Jeff took me to Hamilton Pool just outside Austin on a very hot, summer day. We were planning on moving in together that weekend, so we were taking a break from packing and cleaning up my apartment which I had lived in for four years. As we looked over the blue water, Jeff asked me to marry him on a bent knee–the whole nine yards.

We were married legally on September 21, 2013 in the courthouse with gorgeous weather and a $20 dress I found at Forever 21 with my sister, her boyfriend, my aunt and uncle. We enjoyed a champagne toast at the Four Seasons and embraced the gorgeous, sunny weather.

On December 7, 2013, Jeff and I got married in Santa Fe, New Mexico in front of our families in the freezing cold weather outside in an idyllic vineyard. We watched snow fall and enjoyed incredible wine grown locally by Estrella del Norte Vineyard.

Then, on January 3, 2014, less than one year from our first date, we were living in London, England starting a whole new life not only as newlyweds but as expatriates.

Today, during our day off work, we enjoyed a healthy picnic in Gunnersbury Park just half a mile from our quiet flat embracing the slow change in warmer weather.

2015-05-04 13.18.11 2015-05-04 13.41.09

 

 

 

 

 

 

I can’t wait to see what next we have in store.

2015-05-04 13.18.42

Leave a Reply

