Day 10: Light #EmbracingBeauty

I get excited for Sundays. Every Sunday is my yoga class, and it is the perfect hour to myself for some simple meditation, but also a way to completely connect with my body and push myself in ways I didn’t know possible. I have an amazing instructor who walks by and pushes and pulls my balance to improve each move millimeter by millimeter.

2015-05-10 07.36.14

Today’s word for embracing beauty is light, and I can’t imagine a better way to show the light in me bowing to the light in you than by posting a picture of our large Buddha painting hanging in our living room.

We didn’t bring much with us when we moved to London, but this painting made the trip and has been the center of our living space ever since. It’s such a commanding and peaceful presence.

So, here’s to embracing beauty and a peaceful Sunday to you all.

Leave a Reply

